The 36th Optimist High School Girls’ Volleyball All Star games are set for Sunday, Dec. 8. It will be held at Capital Christian High School, 9470 Micron Avenue in Sacramento. The Small Schools match will start at 1 p.m. The Large Schools match will start immediately following the Small Schools match. General admission is $10, seniors (65+) are $8; students/coaches/club directors $5; kids under 12 $3, and kids under five are free.

The Small Schools North Team is coached by Chrys Dudek from Nevada Union High School, and assisted by Brad Keethe from Nevada Union High School. The Small Schools South Team is coached by Devin Elmore from Mira Loma High School and Kalani Panangana from El Dorado High School.

Among Sierra Valley Conference teams, El Dorado’s Katie Ryan and Chloe Watson were selected, as was Union Mine’s Erin Eschleman and Allison McDonald.

The Large Schools North Team is coached by Kristine Spencer from Inderkum High School. The Large Schools South Team is coached by Dave Amituanai from Laguna Creek High School, Lisa Fowkes and Nicole Burdo from Cosumnes Oaks High School, and Alynn Wright from St. Francis High School.

The Optimist Girls’ Volleyball Coordinator is John Grix from Rio Americano High School. The Assistant Coordinator is Matt MacDonald from Bear River High School.

Immediately following the first match, the awards ceremony will include the induction of Coach Alynn Wright into the Optimist Hall of Fame.